I Miss Turkey 🌴🌞🍹

Growing up with only one season in Abu Dhabi of course I love the autumnal weather that’s coming out to play in Scotland right now but let’s be real its pretty much scarf and boots weather all year round in Edinburgh and…

I’m kind of missing the sea, sunsets and cocktails of my summer get away!

So June 6th, Jamie and I drove through to Glasgow airport in pretty much torrential rain to jet off for 8 days of Turkish sunshine. Neither of us had been to Turkey before and so I guess didn’t really know what to expect, it was also our first time being together consecutively for so many nights – I mean we had been up north for a few nights in February and were in Dublin for a few nights in May but honestly, 8 days with one person all day and all night did scare me a little.

We stayed in a beautiful little village called Ölüdeniz on the south west cost and loved it! The hotel wasn’t the fanciest or the busiest but the location was great, we were just a 2 minute walk from the shops – as many genuine fake LV hang bags you could want and a 2 minute walk to the beach which we didn’t actually know until we arrived is one of the best places in the world to paraglide.

We managed to try a Turkish bath, visit some of the surrounding towns, the waterpark and even fitted in some scuba diving.

I miss lying by the pool with my Ölüdeniz Breeze cocktail, Jamie teaching me card games & tricks and just soaking up the sun, unfortunately the week seemed to fly by 😦 to make things worse I don’t think Scotland saw the sun at all from the date we got home.

forever snapchatting

forever snapchatting

kisses in the sunset, in the middle of nowhere, we're cute

kisses in the sunset, in the middle of nowhere, we’re cute

post dive

post dive

Pre-tan, Hot Dogs or Legs?

Pre-tan, Hot Dogs or Legs?

we spent our last night in Fethiye

we spent our last night in Fethiye

exploring on our first night

exploring on our first night

being in the middle of the sea makes you realise how much there is to actually explore

being in the middle of the sea makes you realise how much there is to actually explore

pretty much sums us up

pretty much sums us up

Can’t wait for our next planned trip,

– forever reminiscing about the smiles